Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Blue / Kittencal's Juicy Blue Cheese Hamburgers/Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Juicy Blue Cheese Hamburgers/Burgers

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 21, 2005

      Another winner by KITTENCAL! No wonder there are so many great reviews on these burgers. I prepared these to make on the grill, next time I will cut down the blue cheese a little, as it was a little too over powering for our tastes, just personal preference though. The raw potato really does make the burgers moist, what a wonderful tip! these were enjoyed by my family, Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2012

      Mmmmmmm, blue cheese - glad we both love it. This is one of those recipes that unless you cook it you couldn't quite put your finger on what was in it. We had the burgers on plain toasted rolls with lettuce, tomato, cucumber and bell peppers - it needed nothing else.
      Thanks Kittencal - cholesterol and taste buds ten - healthy body four!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      Of course I always know where to turn when I think of something yummy to make. Thank you Kittencal once again for coming through. Your Blue Cheese Hamburgers were a delight. I will never grill a plain burger again. AWESOME! I could eat these plain (for all those SouthBeachers out there..)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      These were very good and juicy. After the burgers were done I cut the kaiser rolls in half and dipped them in the melted butter/pan drippings and toasted them. It was unnecessary to even use anything else (ketchup or mustard) on them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      Really really good! I didn't add the butter in the middle and probably about half the blue cheese. Still it was decadent and juicy and would definitely make this again. I ended up with about 10 HUGE burgers so your 6 burgers must have been ginormous. I froze half and had them a couple weeks later still good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      This is another great recipe Kittencal. There was too much blue cheese for my liking (which is surprising) but other wise the family members who ate them enjoyed them!!! Thanks again for sharing this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2005

      We like our burgers medium rare, and the potatoes just weren't done and ended up creating a jarring note to the taste and texture. Sorry, but we would not make this again, although it may be an interesting choice for those who prefer a more "done" burger.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2005

      I made these when my in-laws were visiting. Unfortunately, I had a cold and my taste buds weren't up to par, but everyone else commented on how good they were. I will make this again so I can get the full effect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2005

      These were very good. I think the next time I make these I will cut the blue cheese back a bit. My 9 year old ate about half of it and then told me they tasted kind of funny. She ate it anyway and she is a very picky eater. Anyway my BH and I liked these a lot. I made your carmelized onions to serve on mine. Very good. Thanks Kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2005

      WOW! Was this ever a delicous way to make hamburgers! Kittencal is one of my favourite chefs, so I knew I couldn't go wrong LOL! These were juicy, flavourful and just awesome. I had to put cheddar cheese on top at the request of my family, but otherwise made the recipe exactly as written. Thanks for an easy to follow, well written recipe. Another winner from Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2004

      Like Bergy, I love trying different burger recipes & this was up there with the best! I used a fork to remove any "lumps" from the blue cheese - or hubby would be grossed out (lol); otherwise I followed the directions. I made large triangle shaped patties to serve on triangular whole wheat buns from Costco with your Caramelized Onions (#68644) & a tossed salad. Thanx Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2003

      I keep trying new burger recipes and keep saying surely this one can't be as good as some I've tried but this sure as heck is! Love the bit of potato in there - I used half a cooked one and mashed it. The only thing I did differently was to omit the eggs & breadcrumbs. I liked the texture as it was so I didn't add them. I made larger patties .Loved the blue cheese with the garlic & worcestershire.. Had tomatoe and raw sweet onion on the bun with Bavarian mustard. Mushrooms on the side, Baking stone fries and a small green salad. Thanks KITTENCAL BASS great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Juicy Blue Cheese Hamburgers/Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (187 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 532.1
     
    Calories from Fat 294
    55%
    Total Fat 32.7 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 17.1 g
    85%
    Cholesterol 171.8 mg
    57%
    Sodium 1083.1 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 44.9 g
    89%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes