12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Another winner by KITTENCAL! No wonder there are so many great reviews on these burgers. I prepared these to make on the grill, next time I will cut down the blue cheese a little, as it was a little too over powering for our tastes, just personal preference though. The raw potato really does make the burgers moist, what a wonderful tip! these were enjoyed by my family, Thank you.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kusinera June 21, 2005

Mmmmmmm, blue cheese - glad we both love it. This is one of those recipes that unless you cook it you couldn't quite put your finger on what was in it. We had the burgers on plain toasted rolls with lettuce, tomato, cucumber and bell peppers - it needed nothing else.
Thanks Kittencal - cholesterol and taste buds ten - healthy body four!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Normans March 18, 2012

Of course I always know where to turn when I think of something yummy to make. Thank you Kittencal once again for coming through. Your Blue Cheese Hamburgers were a delight. I will never grill a plain burger again. AWESOME! I could eat these plain (for all those SouthBeachers out there..)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bay Laurel April 29, 2009

These were very good and juicy. After the burgers were done I cut the kaiser rolls in half and dipped them in the melted butter/pan drippings and toasted them. It was unnecessary to even use anything else (ketchup or mustard) on them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JPsBarbie January 20, 2009

Really really good! I didn't add the butter in the middle and probably about half the blue cheese. Still it was decadent and juicy and would definitely make this again. I ended up with about 10 HUGE burgers so your 6 burgers must have been ginormous. I froze half and had them a couple weeks later still good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaMcMom January 16, 2009

This is another great recipe Kittencal. There was too much blue cheese for my liking (which is surprising) but other wise the family members who ate them enjoyed them!!! Thanks again for sharing this recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommerella July 10, 2008

We like our burgers medium rare, and the potatoes just weren't done and ended up creating a jarring note to the taste and texture. Sorry, but we would not make this again, although it may be an interesting choice for those who prefer a more "done" burger.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lizzie-Babette May 14, 2005

I made these when my in-laws were visiting. Unfortunately, I had a cold and my taste buds weren't up to par, but everyone else commented on how good they were. I will make this again so I can get the full effect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mannymom February 16, 2005

These were very good. I think the next time I make these I will cut the blue cheese back a bit. My 9 year old ate about half of it and then told me they tasted kind of funny. She ate it anyway and she is a very picky eater. Anyway my BH and I liked these a lot. I made your carmelized onions to serve on mine. Very good. Thanks Kittencal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
melsmom February 03, 2005

WOW! Was this ever a delicous way to make hamburgers! Kittencal is one of my favourite chefs, so I knew I couldn't go wrong LOL! These were juicy, flavourful and just awesome. I had to put cheddar cheese on top at the request of my family, but otherwise made the recipe exactly as written. Thanks for an easy to follow, well written recipe. Another winner from Kitten!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Leslie~ January 26, 2005
Kittencal's Juicy Blue Cheese Hamburgers/Burgers