Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Blue / Iceberg Lettuce Wedges W/Creamy Blue Cheese Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Iceberg Lettuce Wedges W/Creamy Blue Cheese Dressing

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 10, 2009

      Couldn't cook today - it was too hot. This is a real heat-buster. Used roquefort in place of the bleu and creme fraiche in place of the sour cream. Fleur de sel was my salt of choice. Everything else as is. Delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2012

      Wonderful. I added crisp bacon and diced fresh tomatos. My boyfriend is not a salad eater but will eat this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      I quartered the recipe for a single serving, but had enough dressing left over for another salad. That's a good thing because it was delicious! The fresh chives really made it, I think. Made for ZWT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      An easy and delicious salad! I halved the recipe and used chives from my garden! Thanks! Made for the Epicurean Queens-Family Picks-ZWT 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      I found this to be delicious! Have to admit that as much as I have grown to love blue cheese, I hav enever made the dressing myself! It was so easy and nice change from the everyday salad! I improvised and added some crumbled bacon over it! If I had them in the fridge, I would have added some cherry tomatoes as well! Thanks for sharing! Definitely a keeper! Made for Ali Baba Babes for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      Made the blue cheese dressing only to find that I forgot to buy the lettuce. Bummer, but I served the dressing atop some tomatoes and it was great. I did use about 6 oz of cheese, added 2 tsp of vinegar (that's how I like it), and added 2 T of cream to thin it out a bit. I am a HUGE blue cheese fan!!!! I loved the use of chives in the dressing AND on the salad. A fun salad for dinner this evening. Made for ZWT5 for a fabulous teammate. Sorry that I didn't have the lettuce, but the dressing was the star :) UPDATE: After 2 days in the fridge, this stuff ROCKS. . .tastes like my favorite Ken's Chunky Blue Cheese Dressing. It also thins out with time, so (as Kelly warned me) I did not need to thin it out. So my advise is to make it a day ahead of time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      LOVED this!!!! I did make the dressing leaving out the cheese for my Son and DH but for me.... More the better. Loved the lemon in this. Used home grown chives. Perfect time of the year for this salad. Thank you bunches. Made for ZWT5. ;) Menu #28606

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      We loved this wedge to go with our steak for my DH's birthday meal! We will enjoy this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Iceberg Lettuce Wedges W/Creamy Blue Cheese Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (291 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 461.3
     
    Calories from Fat 354
    76%
    Total Fat 39.3 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 14.8 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 66.4 mg
    22%
    Sodium 873.9 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 8.7 g
    35%
    Protein 9.0 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes