8 Reviews

Very tasty. I don't eat any white flour so I used hard whole wheat flour and found that I needed to add more oil. For an added spice, I dash some more hot sauce while the tenders were frying. i did not try the dipping sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Provl8dy in training March 15, 2009

Outstanding buffalo chicken, incredibly tasty and crispy! Full 5 stars for the chicken. The sauce was not as good, not enough flavor and texture was rather hard also, so overall stars came down to 4. Will make the chicken again and look for another recipe for the sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare February 05, 2008

Great dipping sauce to cool you down after a bite of the chicken. I strayed a little - used egg whites and panko crumbs to bread the chicken rather than flour - just my preference. Love the hot sauce _marinade_ idea. That really infuses the chicken with flavor. Defintely a keeper of a recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SusieQusie September 19, 2007

We had this last night for dinner with a salad using some of the dipping sauce. It is exceptional. Very easy to make and leftovers (if there are any) are great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound December 13, 2006

This recipe is for SURE a keeper!! DH loves Buffalo wings...and this recipe filled the bill!! Thank you!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katie in the UP October 09, 2006

yum. Very good. I doubled the recipe, and did chicken fingers and boneless chicken breasts. Lunch on Saturday will be Buffalo Chicken WRAPS! Really nice flavor to the chicken.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lightly Toasted August 11, 2005

The chicken is tasty and a bit spicy and the blue cheese dressing is still rich despite the somewhat slimmed-down ingredients. I love the use of chicken tenders in this -- saves calories on the skin and it seems more meaty and substantial this way.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Shelly* February 10, 2005

Excellent! Made just the way specified...I abosolutely loved the dipping sauce...that was right up my alley. I love bleu cheese with a passion. The sauce is excellent to cut the spiciness of the chicken tenders.. compliments each other well Thank you. A keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
glitter February 08, 2005
Buffalo Chicken and Blue Cheese Dipping Sauce