Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Blue / Buffalo Chicken and Blue Cheese Dipping Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buffalo Chicken and Blue Cheese Dipping Sauce

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 15, 2009

      Very tasty. I don't eat any white flour so I used hard whole wheat flour and found that I needed to add more oil. For an added spice, I dash some more hot sauce while the tenders were frying. i did not try the dipping sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      Outstanding buffalo chicken, incredibly tasty and crispy! Full 5 stars for the chicken. The sauce was not as good, not enough flavor and texture was rather hard also, so overall stars came down to 4. Will make the chicken again and look for another recipe for the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      Great dipping sauce to cool you down after a bite of the chicken. I strayed a little - used egg whites and panko crumbs to bread the chicken rather than flour - just my preference. Love the hot sauce _marinade_ idea. That really infuses the chicken with flavor. Defintely a keeper of a recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2006

      We had this last night for dinner with a salad using some of the dipping sauce. It is exceptional. Very easy to make and leftovers (if there are any) are great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      This recipe is for SURE a keeper!! DH loves Buffalo wings...and this recipe filled the bill!! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2005

      yum. Very good. I doubled the recipe, and did chicken fingers and boneless chicken breasts. Lunch on Saturday will be Buffalo Chicken WRAPS! Really nice flavor to the chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2005

      The chicken is tasty and a bit spicy and the blue cheese dressing is still rich despite the somewhat slimmed-down ingredients. I love the use of chicken tenders in this -- saves calories on the skin and it seems more meaty and substantial this way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2005

      Excellent! Made just the way specified...I abosolutely loved the dipping sauce...that was right up my alley. I love bleu cheese with a passion. The sauce is excellent to cut the spiciness of the chicken tenders.. compliments each other well Thank you. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buffalo Chicken and Blue Cheese Dipping Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (215 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 223.3
     
    Calories from Fat 139
    62%
    Total Fat 15.5 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 24.3 mg
    8%
    Sodium 1380.1 mg
    57%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken tenders

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites