Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Blue / Blueberry Bran Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Bran Muffins

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 20, 2010

      Making these for the second time right now. They're super yummy! Made them with less berries per the comments and they turn out awesome. Just sweet enough but substantial and fiber-rific!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      Mine made about 20 muffins and they burned on the bottom. They did taste great, i'd make them again just lower the heat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

    • on August 09, 2006

      It called for too much blueberries. I also used used anise extract to add a little extra taste. They turned out good. Next time less blueberries, probably half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2005

      These were VERY tasty! I was looking for something somewhat more healthy for an on the go breakfast! I used frozen blueberries which made the color funky, but did not effect the taste, and only 1 cup...I cannot imagine using the whole amount...way too much I would imagine. I also used the almond extract. I was afraid the 1T baking powder was a typo, but the batter filled the muffin cups nearly to the top for 12 and they did NOT ooze all over so that pleased me VERY much. The texture is wonderful! I will be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2005

      These are delicious, but we found that they're just too full of blueberries even for my blueberry-loving family. I weighed my berries and used 12 oz. like called for and I think next time I will halve the amount.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2003

      Awesome muffins. We added some mashed banana the second time and they were very good both ways. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2003

      Loved these muffins. The kids will eat anything with blueberries & the bran will add a little fiber to their diets. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2002

      EXCELLENT muffins! I made these last night, at one and froze the rest for breakfasts and lunches this fall. Used mostly whole wheat flour and I also replaced the margarine with applesauce. Turned out graet!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Bran Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (1154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 190.5
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    31%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 21.1 mg
    7%
    Sodium 323.1 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 12.6 g
    50%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites