Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Blue / Blue Cheese Walnut Spread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blue Cheese Walnut Spread

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on January 04, 2008

      Came here to post this, but I see it's already here. This is one of the most excellent and easy cheese spreads I've ever made, and one that gets requested just about every time I go to a party. I've made it with dried chives, but it is much better with fresh. I usually let it set overnight to make sure the flavours blend well, then get it out at least an hour before serving to make sure it's not too solid and the flavours have a chance to mellow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2012

      Made for Christmas Eve. Very tasty and easy to make. Love it and thank you!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      Absolutely AMAZING taste! This spread is fantastic. I am spending tonight preparing for a large picnic tomorrow and this recipe was on the menu. I must say, I'll be surprised if it makes it to the table tomorrow!! YUM !!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      Excellent! Made this today and anxiously awaiting for it to get chilled . . . I did steal a bit and LOVE IT! Add a good bottle of wine, some fruit and crackers . . . that's dinner! Thanks for sharing

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      This is a terrific spread! We enjoyed the flavor on crackers and with raw vegetable sticks. I think it would be good in a roll up too. Thank you for sharing your recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      OMG! !*Parsley*, this is TDF. We loved this very much! Used pecans in lieu of walnuts (it's a southern thang!) D_E_L_I_C_I_O_U_S Thanks for posting. Caroline

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      I really enjoyed this dip. I love blue cheese. The walnuts added a nice crunch. thanks so much for posting. Nick's mom

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2006

      I made this to take to work and it was well received by blue cheese lovers and by my husband. This is tasty with a nice hint of crunch from the nuts. Chives and blue cheese are a tried and true pair. Will make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2005

      Very good! I love the walnuts in it, but since my son doesn't like them I did set some of the spread aside before adding them. I think it definitely needs the chill time as I tasted it right after mixing and, even though I like worcestershire sauce, thought it may come through a bit too much. Melded fine after chilling for a couple of hours. Mine was probably a bit different consistency because I used fat-free cream cheese, but it was delicious! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2005

      This was great, tried it first with ice cold crisp celery, then just had to have some broken up and sprinkled over romaine with fresh plum tomatoes and red onions. The combo of cheeses and chives and espcially the walnuts is fabulous. Thank you !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2012

      Made this dip a few years ago and forgot to save the recipe! So glad I found it again. I made this dip and filled mini phyllo tarts with it. So easy and so delicious. I got so many rave reviews. You def have to be a blue cheese fan though. And I am, it's what I was in the mood for when I found this recipe the first time around.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2012

      Delicious, however, I made the mistake of refrigerating it overnight. This made the dip too hard when I tried to serve it. As a result, nobody ate it :P

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2011

      I had some blue cheese I needed to use up, so tried this, even though I'm not a big blue cheese fan. Neither hubby or I thought this was all that great. The blue cheese flavor is all you taste. Perhaps if there were more nuts and chives and less blue cheese it would be improved. But then if you like the flavor of pure blue cheese, then this if for you. I do recommend it be served on artisan bread or celery rather than crackers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      If you love blue cheese as we do, this spread is a must! I made this exactly as directed and there is not one thing I would change about this recipe! I served with water crackers, as this spread supplies all the flavor you need. The flavors combine beautifully with the hour resting time. I really appreciate your sharing this wonderful recipe with us, Parsley!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

      My mom used to make this for parties and it was great. I've been looking all over for it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blue Cheese Walnut Spread

    Serving Size: 1 (546 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 958.2
     
    Calories from Fat 828
    86%
    Total Fat 92.0 g
    141%
    Saturated Fat 41.5 g
    207%
    Cholesterol 197.4 mg
    65%
    Sodium 1231.6 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 26.1 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes