Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Blue / Bacon Lettuce Tomato (And More) Salad With Blue Cheese Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon Lettuce Tomato (And More) Salad With Blue Cheese Dressing

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 15, 2009

      I really liked this recipe. The use of the contest ingredients was great, and it tasted really good together. Bacon and tomato are a can't miss combination. My only complaint is that I don't think there's enough onion in it. I ended up adding about twice as much. But, I just really love onions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      A BLT is my favorite sandwich and blue cheese is my favorite salad dressing. I love avocadoes in or on anything or by themselves. What more could I ask for? This salad was all that I expected (and more)! The dressing was awesome. The salad had all of my favorite salad ingredients. It looked fantastic and was easy to make. Thanks for sharing this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      I enjoyed all the veggies in this salad. I did use veggie bacon. I used fresh dill from the garden. Lots to like. Thanks and good luck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      I cut the recipe down to serve one, and instead of eating as a salad I stuffed into a fresh out of the oven pita pocket. Did not include the optional nuts or mushrooms in the salad or the dill in the dressing. Found that the dressing was not creamy enough so added more mayo. Also was not thrilled with the cheddar and blue cheese together . . . they seemed to conflict with each other; next time I'll use a ranch dressing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      Very nice salad. I loved the variety of the ingredients...made for a good 'meal'. I thought the blue cheese was a little strong, and overpowered the taste of the avocados. Other than that, it was wonderful, and will certainly be made again. I will however, tone down the blue cheese portion. Great contribution to the contest. Good luck to you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      This made a delicious and hearty dinner salad. I used spring mix in place of the romaine and found the dressing needed a little thinning. This may have been due to the thick Greek yogurt that was used to prepare the dressing. Instead of chopping the eggs and tomatoes, I quartered them and placed the around the edges of the salad. This will definitely be repeated in my house. Thanks and good luck in the contest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      After reading the intro I was expecting the recipe directions to include decorating the salad in the rows of a traditional cobb salad. I was surprised when it didn't, but did it anyway as that was part of the appeal of the recipe to me. I reduced the salad ingredients and made two main dish salads both cobb style instead of a large bowl of salad. The other thing that drew my attention was the blue cheese dressing. I was not disappointed there at all. It was very thick, creamy, tart, & chunky and went well with the salad ingredients. I did add more cracked black pepper, but only because I love the stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      A really great 'meal' salad, that is hearty and satisfying with a good use of contest ingredients. My only issue (and thus the loss of one star) is with the cheese...the cheddar cheese in the salad and the blue cheese in the dressing were really too much of a good thing, with the blue basically obliterating the taste of the cheddar (the contest ingredient). A tasty dressing could have been devised without the blue and the calorie count would have been significantly lower - 100 calories lower per serving! I would also have liked a bit more onion for this amount of salad. Very much enjoyed this for lunch today, and I know I'll be making it again! Good work, chef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      Who would think could improve on simple BLT? Well, this is a TERRIFIC recipe! Subtle, not overpowering is Blue Cheese! Would definately recommend for its simplicity and it did please! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon Lettuce Tomato (And More) Salad With Blue Cheese Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (271 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 596.5
     
    Calories from Fat 437
    73%
    Total Fat 48.5 g
    74%
    Saturated Fat 19.4 g
    97%
    Cholesterol 235.6 mg
    78%
    Sodium 1125.3 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 7.9 g
    31%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 27.1 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites